Call for Nominations: 2021 Candidates for AIA San Francisco + AIA California Boards of Directors

2021 Candidates for AIA San Francisco + AIA California Boards of Directors

AIASF is seeking members interested in serving on the AIASF and AIA CA Board of Directors. We invite you to join us in looking at new ways to shape our future and the sustainability and health of our community in the built environment.

AIASF is a member-led organization that is supported through volunteer leadership and initiative. The devotion and dedicated efforts of our board members and other volunteer leaders are invaluable to the growth and resilience of the chapter.

Board candidates will be asked to share a statement of interest that includes their experience with AIASF, as a volunteer, committee member, or event attendee, and how it will inform their role as a board member for AIASF/AIA CA, as well as experience with other nonprofit organizations, including other AIA local components.

Board Statements of Interest are due September 28.

For more information regarding the board roles and responsibilities, please see the resource links on the right side of this page.

2021 Candidates for AIA San Francisco Board of Directors

Jessica Lane, AIA

President Elect/Vice-President
Paul Adamson, FAIA
TCA Architects

Daniel Perez, AIA
Studio Perez

Assistant Treasurer
Francesca Oliveira, AIA
Skidmore, Owings & Merrill, LLP

David Hecht, AIA
TANNERHECHT Architecture

Assistant Secretary
Peter Noone, AIA

Past President
Adrianne Steichen, AIA
PYATOK | architecture + urban design

Directors at Large (2021-2022)

Yakuh Askew, AIA 
Y.A. Studio

Patricia Centeno, AIA
BAR Architects

Gray Dougherty, AIA

Doris Guerrero, AIA

Fulfilling the Second Year of Their AIASF Board Term in 2021

Directors at Large

Tara Ogle, AIA
Mark Cavagnero Associates

Gregg Novicoff, AIA
Leddy Maytum Stacy Architects

Lydia So, AIA
SOLYD Architecture

Associate Director

Kevin Riley, Assoc. AIA
PYATOK | architecture + urban design

Public Directors

Joseph Collins

Tracy DeLeuw
DPR Construction

Alberto Perez
XL Construction

Magdalena Ryor
San Francisco Public Works  

Jennifer Suzuki
Long & Levit LLP

Candidates for AIA California Board of Directors (2021-2022)

Dan Hogman, AIA

Maryam Miri, AIA
DLR Group

Fulfilling the Second Year of Their AIA CA Board Term in 2021

Cary Bernstein, AIA
Cary Bernstein Architect

Sujendra Mishra, AIA

Nathan Ogle, AIA

Matt Staublin, AIA


Board Nominating Committee

AIASF Board of Directors has appointed the following individuals to the AIASF Nominating Committee. This committee will work to develop and formulate the slate of leaders to serve on the 2021 AIASF and AIA California Boards of Directors:

Stan Lew, AIA, Immediate Past President, RMW Architecture & Interiors, Chair
David Hecht, AIA, Assistant Secretary, TANNERHECHT Architecture
Jessica Lane, AIA, President-Elect, EHDD
Alberto Perez, Public Director, XL Constructions
Adhamina Rodriguez, Assoc. AIA, Director, AR Green Consulting
Adrianne Steichen, AIA, President, PYATOK architecture + urban design
Douglas Tom, FAIA, TEF Design
Stacy Williams, Executive Director

Please email with any questions.