Loading Events
  • 139th Annual Business Meeting + Member Celebration

    << All Events

    139th Annual Business Meeting + Member Celebration

    Thursday, December 3, 2020 @ 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm PST

    Join us online as we celebrate this year's successes and look ahead to new and exciting endeavors in 2021.

    Members will vote on candidates for the 2021 AIASF and AIA CA Boards of Directors and AIASF Leadership will share 2020 chapter business and news at the 139th Annual Business Meeting. We will honor this year’s newly elevated AIASF Fellows, recognize the invaluable support of the Chapter’s Sustaining Sponsors, and celebrate the launch of our 16th Small Firms, Great Projects publication.

    Guest Keynote Speaker

    Elizabeth Watty
    Director, Current Planning
    San Francisco Planning

    Guest Keynote Speaker

    Paul Adamson, FAIA
    Hospitality Studio Director, TCA Architects
    2020 Treasurer / 2021 President-Elect, AIASF Board of Directors

    David Hecht, AIA
    Principal, TANNERHECT Architecture
    2020 Asst. Secretary / 2021 Secretary, AIASF Board of Directors

    Jessica Lane, AIA
    Associate, EHDD
    2020 President-Elect / 2021 President, AIASF Board of Directors

    Stan Lew, AIA
    President, RMW Architecture & Interiors
    2020 Immediate Past President, AIASF Board of Directors

    Neal Schwartz, FAIA
    Founder + Principal, S^A | Schwartz and Architecture
    2020 AIASF Small Firms, Great Projects Featured Participant

    Adrianne Steichen, AIA
    Principal, PYATOK | architecture + urban design
    2020 President, AIASF Board of Directors

    2021 Candidates for AIA San Francisco Board of Directors

    Executive Committee

    Jessica Lane, AIA

    President Elect/Vice-President
    Paul Adamson, FAIA
    TCA Architects

    Daniel Perez, AIA
    Studio Perez

    Assistant Treasurer
    Francesca Oliveira, AIA
    Skidmore, Owings & Merrill, LLP

    David Hecht, AIA
    TANNERHECHT Architecture

    Assistant Secretary
    Peter Noone, AIA

    Past President
    Adrianne Steichen, AIA
    PYATOK | architecture + urban design

    Directors at Large (2021-2022)

    Yakuh Askew, AIA 
    Y.A. Studio

    Patricia Centeno, AIA
    BAR Architects

    Gray Dougherty, AIA

    Doris Guerrero, AIA

    Fulfilling the Second Year of Their AIASF Board Term in 2021

    Directors at Large

    Tara Ogle, AIA
    Mark Cavagnero Associates

    Gregg Novicoff, AIA
    Leddy Maytum Stacy Architects

    Lydia So, AIA
    SOLYD Architecture

    Associate Director

    Kevin Riley, Assoc. AIA
    PYATOK | architecture + urban design

    Public Directors

    Joseph Collins

    Tracy DeLeuw
    DPR Construction

    Alberto Perez
    XL Construction

    Magdalena Ryor
    San Francisco Public Works  

    Jennifer Suzuki
    Long & Levit LLP

    Candidates for AIA California Board of Directors (2021-2022)

    Dan Hogman, AIA

    Maryam Miri, AIA
    DLR Group

    Fulfilling the Second Year of Their AIA CA Board Term in 2021

    Cary Bernstein, AIA
    Cary Bernstein Architect

    Sujendra Mishra, AIA

    Nathan Ogle, AIA

    Matt Staublin, AIA



    The numbers below include tickets for this event already in your cart. Clicking "Get Tickets" will allow you to edit any existing attendee information as well as change ticket quantities.
    Tickets are no longer available

    Share This Event

    • This event has passed.


    Thursday, December 3, 2020
    4:00 pm - 5:00 pm PST
    Event Categories:


    Online Event


    AIA San Francisco
    View Organizer Website