Loading Events
  • 140th Annual Business Meeting + Member Celebration

    << All Events
    AIASF Annual Business Meeting Graphic

    140th Annual Business Meeting + Member Celebration

    Thursday, December 9, 2021 @ 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm PST

    Join us online as we celebrate this year's successes and look ahead to new and exciting endeavors in 2022. Registration is free and open to the public; making a donation to AIASF is encouraged.

    Members will vote on candidates for the 2022 AIASF and AIA CA Boards of Directors, and AIASF Leadership will share 2021 chapter business and news at the 140th Annual Business Meeting. We will honor this year’s newly elevated AIASF Fellows and recognize the invaluable support of the Chapter’s Sustaining Sponsors.

    Help AIASF celebrate its 140th Anniversary by donating to The 140 Fund to build the new Center for Architecture + Design.


    Stay online after the Annual Business Meeting to join us for a Committee-led social hour from 5 to 6pm!

    Keynote Conversation

    Join us for a moderated discussion of the new Center for Architecture + Design, focusing on the architect's perspective and the motivations fueling the project. Registrants are encouraged to propose questions for consideration at sign-up.


    Joshua Aidlin, FAIA

    Joshua Aidlin is a founding partner of Aidlin Darling Design, formed with David Darling in 1998. He brings over 30 years of design experience in architecture, interiors, furniture design, product design and sculpture. Aidlin Darling Design rigorously explores design across a wide range of scales, programs and disciplines with the goal of enabling poetic, sustainable, and appropriate solutions. The firm has garnered over 250 regional, national and international awards including the first AIA/COTE Top Ten Plus Green Project Award, two international Civic Trust Awards, six National AIA Awards and two James Beard Awards. In 2013, Aidlin Darling Design was bestowed a National Design Award from the Smithsonian’s Cooper-Hewitt National Design Museum for the firm’s full body of work.

    Joshua’s work explores the sensorial dimension of design through a broad range of project scales and typologies. His dedication to design is augmented by his lifelong interest in the arts and by his strong sense of responsibility towards the environment. Through public and private projects, he has developed relationships with an array of artisans and makers, and has gained a comprehensive understanding of art and the environment in which it is made and experienced. His tireless pursuit of sustainable design has been widely recognized through numerous awards, publications and lectures.

    Joshua is currently leading a number of projects include the Contemplative Sciences Center at the University of Virginia, the Island Club at Yerba Buena Island, the new AIA San Francisco Headquarters, a biophilic retreat at Expedia Group’s Seattle headquarters, and residences throughout the country.


    Candidate Slate for the 2022 AIASF Board of Directors

    Executive Committee (2022)

    Paul Adamson, FAIA
    Director, William J. Worthen Foundation
    Instructor, Academy of Art University

    Daniel Perez, AIA
    Studio Perez

    Francesca Olivera, AIA
    Skidmore, Owings & Merrill, LLP

    Assistant Treasurer
    Anton Foss, AIA

    Peter Noone, AIA

    Assistant Secretary
    Elisa Hernandez Skaggs, AIA
    Page & Turnbull

    Past President
    Jessica Lane, AIA

    Directors at Large (2022-2023)

    Julie Jackson, AIA
    Jackson Liles Architecture

    Catherine Meng, AIA
    DLR Group

    Gregg Novicoff, AIA
    Leddy Maytum Stacy Architects

    Public Directors (2022-2023)

    Manuela King

    Alberto Perez
    XL Construction

    Mark Cameron, Hon. AIA
    Cameron MacAllister Group

    Associate Director (2022)

    Hannah Novack, Assoc. AIA
    Leddy Maytum Stacy Architects

    Fulfilling the Second Year of Their AIASF Board Term

    Directors at Large (2022)

    Yakuh Askew, AIA
    Y.A. studio

    Patricia Centeno, AIA
    BAR Architects

    Gray Dougherty, AIA

    Doris Guerrero, AIA

    Candidates for AIA California Board of Directors

    San Francisco Representatives (2022-2023)

    Cary Bernstein, AIA
    Cary Bernstein Architect

    Amy Eliot, FAIA
    Dreyfuss + Blackford Architecture

    Georgia Sarkin, Intl. Assoc. AIA

    Fulfilling the Second Year of Their AIA CA Board Term

    San Francisco Representatives (2022)

    Dan Hogman, AIA

    Maryam Miri, AIA 
    DLR Group

    2021 AIA San Francisco Board Development Committee

    Thank you to the 2021 AIASF Board Development Committee, for recruiting members to serve on the 2022 AIASF Board of Directors. This committee is charged with making recommendations of members to serve on the Board of Directors for AIA San Francisco and AIA California.

    Adrianne Steichen, AIA
    Chair, 2022 Board Nominating Committee
    Pyatok Architects

    Paul Adamson, FAIA
    Incoming 2022 President
    Director, William J. Worthen Foundation

    Jessica Lane, AIA
    Immediate Past President

    Julia Weatherspoon, Assoc. AIA
    SmithGroup, SFNOMA

    Yakuh Askew, AIA
    Y.A. studio

    Stan Lew, AIA
    RMW Architecture & Interiors

    Jennifer Suzuki
    Long & Levit LLP

    Stacy Williams
    AIASF Executive Director

    Share This Event

    • This event has passed.


    Thursday, December 9, 2021
    4:00 pm - 5:00 pm PST
    Event Categories:
    , ,


    Online Event


    AIA San Francisco
    View Organizer Website