Loading Events
  • 141st Annual Business Meeting + Member Celebration

    << All Events

    141st Annual Business Meeting + Member Celebration

    Thursday, December 1, 2022 @ 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm PST

    Join us as we celebrate this year’s successes and look ahead to new and exciting endeavors in 2023. Registration is free and open to all AIASF members and their guests; making a donation to AIASF is encouraged.

    Members will vote on candidates for the 2023 AIASF and AIA CA Boards of Directors, and AIASF Leadership will share 2022 chapter business and news at the 141st Annual Business Meeting. We will honor this year’s newly elevated AIASF Fellows, recognize the invaluable support of the Chapter’s Sustaining Sponsors, and celebrate the launch of our 17th Small Firms, Great Projects publication.

    AIASF is pleased to announce the 141st Annual Business Meeting & Member Celebration’s keynote speaker will be San Francisco Chamber of Commerce President & CEO Rodney Fong, who will discuss the role architects and the building industry play in reimagining a stronger and more resilient San Francisco after the challenges of the past few years.

    Help AIASF celebrate its 141st Anniversary by donating to The 140 Fund to build the new Center for Architecture + Design.


    Note: Registration closes on Monday, November 28 at 5:00 PM (PT); after registration closes, all registrants will be provided further instructions via Traction Guest (Autodesk) to submit required advance pre-registration information in order to be on-site at Autodesk.

    Candidate Slate for the 2023 AIA San Francisco Board of Directors

    Executive Committee (2023)

    President Daniel Perez, AIA Studio Perez Vice-President/President-Elect Francesca Olivera, AIA Skidmore, Owings & Merrill, LLP Treasurer Anton Foss, AIA HOK Assistant Treasurer Yakuh Askew, AIA Y.A. studio Secretary Elisa Hernandez Skaggs, AIA Page & Turnbull Assistant Secretary Doris Guerrero, AIA   EHDD Past President Paul Adamson, FAIA William J. Worthen Foundation Academy of Art University

    Directors at Large (2023-2024)

    Cesar Escalante, AIA

    Jing Liu, AIA 

    Orlando Monegas, AIA
    TEF Design

    Carsten Voecker, AIA
    Plant Construction Co.

    Public Directors (2023-2024)

    Alice Leung
    Brick & Mortar Ventures

    Leo Panian
    Tipping Structural Engineers

    Associate Director (2023-2024)

    Argelia Barcena, Assoc. AIA

    Associate Director Designate (2023)

    Brandon Nuckelt, Assoc. AIA

    Student Affiliate (2023)

    Jaroslav Sladek
    B.Arch Student, Academy of Art University

    Fulfilling the Second Year of Their AIASF Board Term

    Directors at Large (2023)

    Julie Jackson, AIA
    Jackson Liles Architecture

    Catherine Meng, AIA
    DLR Group

    Gregg Novicoff, AIA
    Leddy Maytum Stacy Architects

    Public Directors (2023)

    Mark Cameron, Hon. AIA
    Cameron MacAllister Group

    Manuela King

    Alberto Perez
    XL Construction

    Candidates for AIA California Board of Directors

    San Francisco Representatives (2023-2024)

    Hafsa Burt, AIA
    hb+a Architects

    Jonathan Cohen, FAIA
    Poplar Design Advisors

    Fulfilling the Second Year of Their AIA CA Board Term

    San Francisco Representatives (2023)

    Cary Bernstein, AIA
    Cary Bernstein Architect

    Amy Eliot, AIA
    Dreyfuss + Blackford Architecture

    Georgia Sarkin, Intl. Assoc. AIA

    2022 AIA San Francisco Board Development Committee

    Thank you to the 2022 AIASF Board Development Committee, for recruiting members to serve on the 2023 AIASF Board of Directors. This committee is charged with making recommendations of members to serve on the Board of Directors for AIASF and AIA CA.

    Jessica Lane, AIA
    Chair, 2023 Board Nominating Committee
    2021 Past President

    Daniel Perez, AIA
    Incoming 2023 President
    Studio Perez

    Paul Adamson, FAIA
    2022 President
    William J. Worthen Foundation
    Academy of Art University

    Allison Albericci, AIA
    Director at Large, Center for Architecture + Design
    City and County of San Francisco

    Mark Cameron, Hon. AIA
    Cameron MacAllister Group

    Roland Lau, AIA
    Perkins Eastman

    Brandon Nuckelt, Assoc. AIA

    Stacy Williams
    AIASF Executive Director

    Share This Event


    Thursday, December 1, 2022
    6:00 pm - 9:00 pm PST
    Event Categories:
    , , , ,


    1 Market Street #200
    San Francisco, 94105
    + Google Map


    AIA San Francisco
    View Organizer Website